On the Tops

Mr C is almost done decorating. It has been quite a mission with as many things going wrong as there could, but he is a methodical worker and has made a beautiful job. Hopefully the plumber will come soon to put the new radiator into the bay window then we'll be comfy for the winter.

Watching paint dry is no fun so we had a walk up the steep end of Simonside and along the tops where the heather did smell of honey and the bees were happily buzzing. Grey skies, but a comfortable 17 degrees. It seems strange to hear of friends in the south needing air con on in their cars.

Tomorrow I'm off early to catch the train to Edinburgh. Lots of art tomorrow and Antigone at night. I hope I'm allowed in the posh seats wearing my trainers - I definitely couldn't walk around the city all day in shocking pink high heals. My photos must show an odd colour as several people commented on them yesterday as RED shoes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.