schlimm

By schlimm

Temporary Accommodation

...in a lovely location, quiet, good views of the castle and the links.

This duck looked certainly quite at ease in its new home on one of the big puddles on the Links. The kids chased it away later but this made a nice blip too. But I liked the duck on the links better.

This weather is getting me down. I bought some chocolate truffles yesterday and they have gone down very quickly indeed.

The kids seem to be ok, they enjoy being out in the rain, with wellies and have invented games about the trees outside that are being bent in the breeze. One is apparently quite cross with the other so they sway and fight with each other a little (the trees, not the kids, although they do get upset from time to time...).

Soon we will go to the station to pick up our sleepover for tonight. The kids will watch some tv no doubt so that I can cook a proper meal and then I'm hoping for an early night.

Last night a moose was loose in ma hoose...the little creature was probably quite frightened and didn't quite know where to go. Every time it tried to venture to the middle of the room I was there to look at it. I could not have caught it so left it, however, my mattress lies directly on the floor so I was not looking forward to having it whiz across my face. I'm glad to say this never happened and I'm hoping that it will soon be able to get back to its proper accommodation somewhere in the garden. I'm assuming it's flooded just now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.