Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A lazy 'at home' day. My airconditioning-induced cold seemed to be taking over last night, but a night in my own bed, and regular aspirin popping, seems to have knocked it on the head.

Archie is pleased to be home too. He had a great time with his sitter and her dog, but I think he likes a quiet life. He was spoiled, and was allowed to sleep on their bed too! But when I put out his big bed in the hallway, he jumped in and settled down right away, not budging until we got up about 8am.

He's had a run up the Hill today, but we have spent the rest of the time, apart from wee flurries of activity (hanging out the washing for me, tug-of-war for Archie) we have been relaxing on the sofa, his head in my lap, giving the occasional contented sigh. So did I.

It's nice to be home in your own bed, isn't it, Arch?

Back to school tomorrow.

I love being retired!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.