EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

Monday. Morning of tears.

My rabbit- luffy. 

Shes adorable, except she likes to chew things and sulks when i put her back in her hutch outside. Shes very much an inside rabbit, i sort of wonder if she thinks shes a  cat. She wanders around the house and lies down where ever she pleases. 

I caught her lying on my yoga mat looking like she was not going to move, i tried to capture her the best i could and make it for my first mono-monday. Though i'm a day late in posting it!

Marley had a bad morning, it broke my heart seeing him so upset. Its the same every Monday. I had to physically dress him and at one point when he was upset about going to school started to hit himself, i had to bear hug him and talk quietly about other things until he was calm. 

Going to school he cried all the way, screamed when i went into class, his teacher was surprised but attentive, re directing him to a new book she had, he came in his face red and tears streaming. He used his top to wipe his face then went to see the book she had.

I would love nothing more than to keep him home, to scoop him up and take him home. It kills me every time to leave him, to say goodbye when he looks at me with such a devastated face. My worry for him and the guilt i feel leaving him there comes over me as soon as i walk away. 

Kanye had the day off for teachers only day so came along for walk in his chair while i carried Harper on my back. 

They were both well behaved all day, Kanye loved getting to watch his favourite shows.

                                                                                                                                 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.