Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Day Two

A week of laptop and internet problems, on top of two weeks of holidays without internet.....and no blip ! I feel as if my right arm has been cut off !

Last night, Mr S and I finally bought a new laptop....oh ... and it's fast ! Although I miss my big 17 inch screen - but Lightroom is so speedy.  I no longer have to request a blip export, and leave the room to pour myself a glass of Prosecco, run a bath, make tomorrow's dinner - and come back to 20% export complete message.  

The Wee Weegies are back at school.  New school bags, new shoes (Doc Martins for No 2!), and first day done and dusted.

No 3 came home with a big smile on her face, a full school bag, and a few little visitors in her hair!!! Oh no.....bug check! The perils of school life.

Tonight I used everything, wide comb, narrow comb, conditioner, sellotape (to stick them to a piece of paper and examine the wee blighters...female ones have pointy bottoms ! See - everything is educational!)...we even used the chemical stuff (100% effective - aye right!??!)

Surprised she had any hair left and there's probably a big hole in the ozone layer above our house now.

So - to all the school mums out there, I'm on the case...but have a wee big check too!

Here's No 3 and friend C - allowed to walk to school themselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.