Eighteen

I didn't secure a place on my photography class this term, as I was too late rebooking.

Instead I decided to use my Monday night in a fruitful way - by cleaning !

Now that the kids have gone back to school - I realise how dirty and untidy the house is. Too many 'lick and a promise' housework Thursdays by Mrs S and I.

I planned to do one room a night, and I decided to start with the easiest room. Our bedroom. There's hardly anything in it (as I thought) - but once I'd removed the handcuffs and shackles....(hahahah kidding!!)! It's amazing what rubbish lurks at the bottom of the wardrobe and behind the headboard.

Found a few great photos too. Here's a wee snap of my dad, aged about 18. I never knew him with dark curly hair - he was white by the time I came along (perhaps the effects of having 3 daughters in the first 5 years of married life!).

Handy over the door dad. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.