Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Time out

I was granted a rare night out (and a straight from work one too!).

A trip to see the Ladyboys of Bangkok (or Bangcock as I like to call them!).  I saw them years ago, and was expecting a good show. I wasn't disappointed....my cheeks were sore from laughing, and my hands were sore from clapping.  A great (and very traditional) Edinburgh Festival night out.

Had some time to kill before the arrangements to meet for the show, so I took a walk along the canal.  Didn't walk too far though, decided to sit beside the canal with a wee G&T and read my book shortly after this.

p.s. Couldn't blip the lady boys, as the prolific bouncers saw the size of my camera lens and said I couldn't use that big one ! (probably not something they have to say too often with the ladyboys! - fnar.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.