Blue

Blue wasn't at all interested in the daisy but if you give him a dandelion he devours it straightaway. It's so cute.

Despite my constant pestering, the children aren't interested in doing anything with me. I retired to the garden with my kindle while Poppy did whatever Poppy does on her laptop and Alfie went to the park with his friends. I'm hoping we might get to use the school pool, at some point during the holiday as I paid £40 to join the scheme and we haven't been once!
I do start to feel guilty if we have a few quiet days (although the children love it) and I must remember that we've had a lovely holiday and still have a big camping weekend to look forward to. Fingers crossed for better weather in the remaining 2 weeks before we have to go back to school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.