From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Father's Day Flames!

The last picture I have of Dad is the psychedelic one in the middle he took himself by accident when he was playing with my iPad. That was back in January when I was up in Ayr for a week's holiday.

Dad got WI FI installed for me that break as I was always moaning that I had to use his 'antique' PC downstairs if I wanted to do anything. I told him I'd be able to work from 'home' up there using my work laptop if the weather got bad and I got stranded. At that time, I never thought I would be working from Ayr so soon after every three weeks to keep Mom company.

Dad was full of life and fun. He would have howled laughing at my attempts at this Father's Day tribute. The iPad fell over while I was messing with the light and knocked one of the tealights onto the carpet! Slight panic there! After I had cleared up the mess, I ended up leaning the iPad against a big ornamental frog.

Many thanks to the gorgeous Jezzebela for her suggestion to use Dad's picture for my blip today. We are both missing our fathers.

This is one of Dad's favourite tracks. He loved Chris Rea! He would laugh at this too. I'm sure my lovely father didn't take this particular road!!

Road to Hell - No Way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.