A None Interesting View

Another windy but the sunshine remains along with a warm day :)

Back to work this morning and the museum has been fairly quiet with the sunny warm day.  There has been plenty of folk in the door but they didn't stay long, best to come back on a rainy day.  Mam phoned at lunchtime and I met her at friend Marina and Edwin's home, thanks for the chicken along with my sandwich :)
Been down to see granny this evening and a catch up with all the stories from my holidays :)
Back to work in the pub again tonight but heard good news about that pesky barge ship leaving soon, fingers are crossed :)

Even though it has been a quiet day, I never had much of a chance of a photo.  Walking back to work with mam after lunch, I somehow snapped a photo of this none interesting view in Lerwick.  The reason I took this photo, I do not know and will just have to do as a Blip today :)  Maybe my subconscious knew it's for historical value?  Taken at the foot of Burgh Road with the pharmacy and looking onto Commercial Road and the Sarmile Indian take-away.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.