Cockaloories and Da Shetland Museum

The day had a promising start, sunny, warm and calm but it soon clouded over with light showers and got heavier throughout the day.  It's dried up for now but still dull.

I've been in the museum office today and plenty of emails to check after my holidays.  There's was also a pile of photo orders waiting too and got them processed for printing.  The afternoon has been spent working on the photo archive.
A few hours to myself, and Sammy and then off to run nieces to Lerwick and Burra and then off to work in the pub again tonight. 

The dull day wasn't giving me much inspiration and thought I needed something cheery to brighten my day, and you can never go wrong with cheery flowers :)  The cockaloories are in great bloom just now and growing all over the place.  This ones are along the shore, in front of Mareel, the cinema and it's looking towards my museum :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.