A quiet moment

Actually most of our day was quiet. We all seemed to congregate for breakfast at around the same time (probably helped by Cathie bringing back fresh croissants from the bakery).
Then it seem that sun time was the order of the day. We all sat lapping up the sun (with Sunny and Eve enjoying the pool). I liked the idea of it but I was enjoying being warm too much....so made another coffee and read my book.
In the afternoon (some time after 2) I was in need of moving! Lou and Sunny went into Chalis to look for a boat while the rest of us took a walk into Mountboyer (the nearest village). Although it was lovely to walk it was a bit like walking along the A65! At one point a lorry passed us and it was really windy so when we saw another one coming and a drive coming up we raced to get into the drive before it passed us. It stopped an waited till we got into the drive (we thought it was turning into another road) and then it took off and passed us. We were all very great full and quite impressed!
There was not much in the village and absolutely nothing open, apart from this church.
It had been lovely being out for a walk.
When we got back it was pool time! Lou and Sunny were already in, Eve was quick to get in and I was ready......but so lovely and warm! I did go in but found it just too cold to stay in today. I dove in about 3 times and swam to the steps and got straight out! It just wasn't working! It was making me cold in the pool and cold out due to the slightest breeze!! I dried and sat dangling my legs in the water...that was fine!
Pizza tonight for dinner but not from the pizza place in the village because they were shut!
I just love being warm!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.