madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Chicken Run!

Well this is the best I am going to get of those pesky chickens! I think they have figured out that if they go one at a time they will get more treats as I call them back and photograph them all over again! One in particular had it in for me - kept photobombing me and then going behind me and jabbing me with her sharp beak! I once complained to their owner about her behaviour - next time I covered for her I found she had laminated a photo of me and stuck it on the coop - the photo was captioned "Attack!" 
The whole exploits of the girls can be found here if you really like chickens - lets face it, who doesn't! ????
Took it very easy today - started a new book and only had a little snooze in the sun - yes sorry, we got sun on the Bank Holiday! 
A friends daughter is doing a collection of items for Calais -  People to people Solidarity - Action From Uk. There is an article from The Guardian in case you have not seen it or are interested. Seems like a good thing to do with a lot of my stuff from school and something positive to do as the news stories are horrifying. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.