Egg for Breakfast!

What could be better after toiling on my allotment  ( mooching about admiring the flowers, inspecting the crops and doing gentle weeding!)and then collecting a freshly laid egg from the girls and boiling it! It had started to drizzle so I sat in my shed with my egg and bread and a cup of Sweet Rhubarb tea and just looked out at the grey but still pretty view!
As I was finishing another  allotmentor arrived - the woman who last year I shared the plot with for a couple of months before she gave up! She had come to collect flowers for a wedding she was doing and asked if she could take some of my Sweet Peas and Marjoram. She always asks for something!! It's quite a nice thought my flowers being used for someones happy day!
Once home I did absolutely nothing!!! Friend was celebrating her daughters birthday with lunch in Plymouth so apart from a late night Facebook chat I had blissful solitude! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.