Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Dudley and Berry getting their pedicure

This afternoon the equine podiatry girls came to trim our horses feet and then I went with them to the farm where we manage the livestock to hold Dudley for them. Dudley was hand raised from foal and a gentle giant if a little pushy and disrespectful. It helps if I hold him as they trim as I can make him stand still for them. Hes a big boy and has huge feet and can be a little reluctant to pick them up or even hold them up. He is getting better though with practise! Great to use the barter system to pay for our trims as meat was swapped for the value of the trim!

In the morning I mowed the lawns of the cottages and our own. I also cleaned out the cottage gutters, a very smelly, messy task. I managed to get 2 loads of washing done and a big dust and hoover of our house. Husband was busy clearing a space in our shed for the hay and straw that we have ordered. Just cooking dinner, we had beef topside in the slow cooker today so making some roast tatties and yorkshire pudding to go with it. Looking forward to a long soak in a hot bath.

14c 10mph COLD N wind. Sunshine all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.