The Last Straw

There was a strange and unfamiliar light in the sky today which I believe we used to call 'The Sun'. I decided to take advantage of this phenomenon and dragged the tent out of the garage, round into the back garden and wrestled with it until it was standing upright enough to dry out. A couple of hours later it had pretty much dried and then it started raining. Phoooooey.
As it was my last day of holiday I took the children to lunch at the Linton kitchen which was lovely. Poppy had a milk shake which they serve In a milk bottle. Very cute. We came home and played a few rounds of 'Heads Up' before they retreated back to their gadgets and I made a chilli for dinner. The chilli was good but the creme fraiche I bought to go with it turned out to be cottage cheese with pineapple. Not so good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.