Going, going, gone.

I went to the gym this morning, and guess who was there, my old friend Roger. He was wearing what looked like a pair of jim jams, and looked as if he had put on a bit of lard. He is a nice guy, but, and it's a big but, he just holds me up. I even  pretended I had finished, before I really had, just to get out of there before him. Oh dear!  On my way out, I walked back to take some photos of the progress of the demolition work across the road. I don't think it will take much longer, before all traces of the building  will be gone. I then walked into town, did some shopping, and caught the bus home. J spent the morning around talk a glass eye to sleep Peter. He had to fit a carburetor  and cables, to his motorcycle for him. This afternoon I did some housework,  and washing.  The menu  for tonight  is, ravioli, with mushroom and creamy ricotta,with a creamy mushroom sauce. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.