Cigs

By Cigs

Colinton Road

And in typical September / LA style, its the end of the holiday year and there's a mad scramble to use or lose annual leave.

Not needing to be asked twice, I booked a long weekend off to go off into the wilds. So today was the last day; in the office, stifled by inane chat about - inanities, mostly. I gave up and opted for the white noise of Tim Hecker to dull the edge of office 'banter'.

There are no Cigs tags left within easy reach of the office (bar two, and I need a subject to assist me with them - and she was working from home, so...)
So after an uninspiring day, I took a slightly longer than usual arc home and nabbed this one.

As if to prove Edinburgh is now a ghost town with tumble weed rolling up Princes Street, I managed to blip a shot of Edinburgh' second  longest street with a single person and a solitary car in the shot.

Black paint, single underline, undated. A quiet subdued one for a quiet subdued day.

I have a train to catch in Fort William on Monday; I have to walk there to get it. There may be blisters and Cigs back blips to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.