Schatzmoney

By Schatzmoney

Soccer Tournament

It was a nice sunny day in the middle of summer. Me, my brother Cameron and my mom all had to get up early for the long trip we were about to make to New Jersey. The road trip there was very boring and consisted mostly me trying my best to find a comfortable place to sleep. We finally arrived in Trenton, New Jersey sometime in the afternoon that day and we eventually found our way to the park where the soccer tournament was. This tournament was very special to me because it was held in honor of one of my very good friends Totila who was diagnosed with lung cancer. The winning team of the tournament was going to be given all the money from the tournament and a very nice trophy. When we arrived the tournament had already began and Trenton F.C the team I was rooting for was already playing in the finals. Trenton F.C went down 1-0 early in the game and the game was an uphill battle for them for the entire game. Eventually in the last 5 minutes of time Trenton F.C earned a free kick. As the player lined up to take the free kick, I held my breath and hoped for a miracle as he went to take the free kick and I couldn't believe my eyes when I watch the ball fly into the back of the net! As soon as he scored everyone starting cheering and the man who scored even started doing backflips! Shortly after this the regular time ended and the teams got ready for penalty kicks. Both team responded back and forth each time answering the other teams perfect kicks with one of there own until finally the Trenton F.C goalie managed to block one of the opposing teams shots! Now it was down to just one more kick and Trenton F.C could walk away as champions! The man got ready for his penalty kick and waited there for a moment (probably to try and compose himself) then the referee blew his whistle and he struck the ball and slammed it into the back of the net! Everyone started flying out on the field all at once and started cheering and celebrating together! After they were done celebrating at the game there was a small after party that had very good food and I had a great time the whole time I was there and I got to meet a lot of very nice people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.