Schatzmoney

By Schatzmoney

Self portrait

A couple of days ago, I was assigned in my art class to draw a self portrait. Since I have never been artistically inclined for my whole life I was already beginning to dread this project. Before we drew our self portrait's the class had to draw a practice portrait of there table partner. After we were done with drawing these practice portraits my confidence in my drawing was still very low. So the next art class came around and everyone started working on their portraits. I struggled with mine greatly and was having a hard time drawing even the simplest of things, so I went to the new art teacher (who I still don't know what her name is) and asked for help. She was very patient with me and helped me through the difficult parts of drawing my portrait and because of her helping me I now think that I will have a lot of fun in art and my art skills will improve over the course of the year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.