Christmas at the Grassmarket

I think I had 8 or 9 meetings back to back, a couple squeezed in without me knowing. Not a great way of working. Not at all. Usual hair raising drive back to get the kids and then a brief encounter with Dave at the railway station. A bad day all round. The oil and gas bubble bursting has definately come our way again. No time to talk, a kiss, a hug, then a jump on the train to Edinburgh for a stay over for an early start the next day. Geraldine was good company on the train and in the Grassmarket for a couple of late night caps. While the Grassmarket looked and felt lovely, it felt like Christmas, crisp and cold, late and sleepy, sparkly and age old. Weary with secrets no doubt. I got a call about a dog. A bad or good idea? I was never going to say no.

It's only September.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.