In the pink!

Almost matches Hetty from Sunday :0)

A satisfying day. The alarm chap arrived this morning and spent the day fitting our new system. He was friendly, chatty and a pleasure to have in the house. I went off to have my tootsies done in the village. Not quite the posh salon setting, but the best foot massage I have had in a long time, so I have now found the perfect lady to look after my feet.

Home to make curtains for B’s study, one pair done with blackout linings, the second pair can have ordinary lining and will be easier to do.

The most important event of the day happened back in Essex. Our solicitor rang to say that we have exchanged on our old house and will complete at the end of next week. It has been a long process due to the length of time it takes for searches to be done in North London…10-14 weeks!!! 

Still all sorted now. We will need to go back to the old house to tidy up the garden and remove the pile of junk / papers which will be lying behind the front door. When we left 5 weeks ago we didn’t expect to go back, but this will give me a chance to say hello again to some of my friends. 

We will open the champagne when we have completed.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.