Jack James

By JackJames

The Strand

Up early to try and get the last documents for Spain sorted - phoning the office from bed, and then running in to collect them! Finally can send off the application form - now I can relax a bit.

Met up with Duncan to go on a wee bike ride - ended up going all the way to Queensferry, along the coastal path, which I'd not done before. As a result, discovered many a hidden beach and beautiful stretches of sand. The white in this photo is actually shells - further along there was a whole beach made of them.

There was a huge amount of flotsam about, and a mad amount of balls, so me and Dunc had a good time serving them out to sea.

Ice cream at Queensferry, then back to Edinburgh. Annoyingly, I missed the arrival of my brother, who's mates were going to take some of my stuff back in a van, as 'we'll arrive at tea time' depends both on your definition of tea and what time you have it.

Still, came back to my brother brandishing a freshly caught Lobster and a foot long cod, so we ate very well!

Watched half of The Royal Tennenbams before nodding off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.