Just Peachy and Lovely Weeds

The light was rather strange looking east up the river to the ocean......rather peachy........rather pretty...beautifully reflecting on the water.
I was intending to do a mono...for Monday.... but I couldn't pass this lovely colour.
I decided to tie Rumi to my camera bag so he didn't run off and wear himself out....really bad idea. ........when I was crouching down to take a pic I nearly ended up on my arse when he saw another dog... just saved the camera.

I love weeds.....every time I go down to the river there is always some other little colourful face peeking out of the grasses....they all have different stories to tell.......and one day when I am not so busy and Rumi isn't dragging me along by my camera bag I will listen to them.

I sometimes feel like this when I look at a beautiful sky.

“He wanted to cry quietly but not for himself: for the words, so beautiful and sad, like music.” 
― James Joyce

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.