Bass Harbor

I wasn't going to go here this afternoon, because they say the best light on the light is in the morning. But, we were in the area, so...

I don't think the  lighting is too bad, although the "path" I had to get this angle was VERY treacherous. I don't scamper around rocks like I used to, and my balance is getting shaky. I did get a few looks...like..."Where does that old man think he is going?" kind of looks.

It was a tough Blip choice tonight...because...because...(wait for it)...I GOT HUMMERS!!! Oh yeah! But, sad to say...I didn't get any good ones of them in motion. Still so exciting for a guy who doesn't see them very often.

The days of sunshine supposedly start tomorrow, so I hope to get some pictures of the rocks and the sea that make this place famous.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/124969130@N06/albums/72157658609930332 Check out my wee bird pictures, along with some Monarchs on my Flickr page. I hope to make a trip back to the gardens to try again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.