My Lunch

Yeah, you have to feel bad...
to feel the lobster's wrath.
To think I forced him into...
a hot and steamy bath.

How do you even eat the thing?
I've never been to lobster school.
A bib, a cracker, and a tiny fork...
those were my lobster tools.

I pulled off his tail, I pulled off his claws,
my plate was full of clutter.
And if that wasn't bad enough...
then I dipped him in the butter.

Was it tasty? Was it good?
I wouldn't toot the restaurant's horn.
Sad to say...the best part of the lunch...
was the yellow ear of corn.

We tried to take a shoreline walk this morning, but the biting flies were terrible. So, I took very few pictures.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/124969130@N06/albums/72157658311852058 See just a few on my Flickr page.

Trying another hike in the morning, this time with insect spray.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.