Bretto

There was a light drizzle shower to start the day but it soon passed and the sun came out to play all day :)  Lovely and warm too :)  After tea the sun decided to hide among the clouds but still been a lovely evening.

With the fine day, it's been fairly quiet in the museum.  The morning had a mad rush with visitors but the numbers dropped as the day went on.  We did have a school visit from Kirkwall.  They are up on the isles to meet up with Lerwick teenagers, always good to keep both isles connected and keep us friends :)  And there was always plenty of other things to do, like setting up for a school visit tomorrow. 
I had planned to go off on the boat with Brian after tea, but with the cloud cover and and me finishing work later than expected, I had to cancel.  The nights are drawing in fast now and not much time after work to get much down.
A quiet night ahead again with Sammy and the telly :)

At lunchtime I had to get fuel for the car.  After fueling up, I went for a quick run and walk at Girlsta.  This old house has always fascinated me, when I was a peerie boy, I wanted my grandparents to stay here, not really sure why but it did have a roof back then :)  I do love the old willow tree that blooms every year and seem to survive the harsh winters and sheep.  Taken at Bretto, Girlsta.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.