A Wet Day!

It's been raining for the most of the day, heavy at times but finally eased this evening and almost stopped.

After working in the Croft Hoose Museum on Sunday, I planned to take today off instead.  The forecast I had looked at on Monday said today was going to be a fine day with sunshine, oh well, that didn't work out and all my plans went out the window.  I manage a fairly big walk at noon with Sammy.  It was raining but it was fairly light and wasn't soaking me.  The wet afternoon gave me that much needed chance of just sitting at home and getting through photos from holidays. 
I've been working in the pub this evening and it's been fairly lightsome.  Those barge men weren't overly tonight and it's been an early finish. 
Been out with Sammy again this tonight and now it's time to put the feet up with the telly :)

This afternoon walk was just around Cunningsburgh with Sammy.  The dull day wasn't very inspirational.  On the was back I snapped this photo of my neighbour's house.  Not sure what the house is actually called, I still refer it to Andy's.  Andy was a lovely old man the lived here when I was a bairn.  I used to pop round and watch old WWII films with him and he knew how to party too :)  Taken from Bremer and looking towards Aith, Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.