Stock take

The good things
1. Just as the first wave of flowers all died, I have been given some beautiful gladioli and an orchid.
2. I am catching up on all the TV and knitting I haven't had time for in recent years
3. Will has started on Project PomPom. We probably wouldn't have started this without me pinned to the settee for all hours, our Christmas tree is going to be the envy of the street this year.
4. I get a lot of chatting time with Daisy. Far more than when I used to get in from work at 7pm, completely done for the day
5. It turns out Jay is really good at laundry. He can keep that job.
6. Everyone is really very good to me and helpful in the most thoughtful ways.
7. I have put my mum in charge of Orchid Care. There were far too many instructions for me to take in. I will get the children to make her a badge.

I was going to write a crappy list as well but don't think I will bother now. Why do I want to remember all the moany things? I am going to have to leave the house again soon though, there is nothing left to take a picture of in my house anymore. Oh, after the orchid and the pom-poms anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.