So Long...Farewell

You would think that after going on a 3 hour lighthouse cruise this morning...that I would post a beacon...but, NOOOOO!

It was a sad start to the tour. I sat down, and I noticed an envelope on the table labeled Sic Sac. That's right...it was a fancy name for a barf bag. I don't know if just seeing the bag set the wheels in motion, but I immediately regretted the 6-egg omelet (with a side of bacon, and some of Lisa's corned beef hash) that I had just finished.

The boat was churning, and my stomach was turning. I stumbled up to the boat hostess (and guide), and asked her where the nearest bathroom was. Even before finishing my question...I hurried to unwrap the bag. But I wasn't fast enough...and hurled the hash on Helen, the hostess.

Which means that nobody on the tour got any facts...got any knowledge...thanks to my breakfast bungle.

None of that really happened. I had a normal 2 egg breakfast, and was just fine on the boat.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/124969130@N06/albums/72157658381005349 Check out the lighthouses, and some of the "cottages" that we saw on the cruise. It certainly gave us a different perspective than what we see from the car. Also, some more sunrise shots, and another hummer. Woo-hoo!!

I saw some of this sand "art" on some postcards downtown, and had to try it. We are leaving Bar Harbor in the morning, and heading in the direction of Michigan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.