Bounty From the County

The local roadside stands are in full form now. Vegetables, along with pumpkins, squash, and gourds.

There was a vibrant young mother working this stand.
After selecting several things, I decided to push the issue.

"If I buy your bounty from your county...how much would I have to buy to get a discounty?

She played along. "We'll have to see. If you're going to buy my bounty from my county...what amounty would you buy to think you can get a discounty?"

"I am looking to buy a fair amounty of your bounty from your county, but I'm also looking to give my checking accounty...a little break."

The above conversation never took place, but she did throw in a free ear of sweet corn. The acorn squash and corn will be served for supper, and I've got a new project in mind for the green gourds, although it will take months to see if it works. Stay tuned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.