Hangin Oot da Claes

It's been a fine day, a fine sunny morning and continued through the day but a bit more cloudy.  A fine fresh breeze too.

I was up early and started the day with the house chores.  I got a load on the line and a second in the machine.  Brian was down in the morning and also my sister Laura and husband Shaun.  I had washing machine troubles, so my original plans went out the window.  I have managed a few walks around Cunningsburgh with Sammy but not as big as the walkies I had planned.
It's a quiet night in again but first take a walk up to see Laura and family.   My friends are going to be in the telly tonight, BBC1 at 8.30pm on the National Lottery show - In It to Win It.  Good luck Davie and hope to see Yvonne too :)  Yvonne is my desk neighbour at the museum :) 

Brian snapped a photo of me this morning hanging out the washing.  What a great start to the day but went down hill soon after.  I put on the second load of washing, came back to the machine when it was finishing and what a terrible smell of burning rubber.  Well that's the old machine burned out but thankfully a new one installed by the end of the day :)  After a day of running around, trying to sort a new machine, I can now relax and enjoy the easy life again :)  Taken in my garden at Aith, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.