Miracle never cease

By CeeCee

Any ideas on how to sleep?

So once again I have been lying with the world and his wife going around in my mind. Finding I am unable to switch off from my somewhat challenging life at present. Night time is when, after a busy day, you should be relaxing. Oh no!! My brain says,"Party time. We don't need to sleep! Sleeping is for wimps!"

I have tried all the usual things to try and get to sleep. I have counted so many sheep that I could make about 100 jumpers with all the wool!! Tea is out as it just makes me want to go to the toilet- defeating the purpose. So I decided to get up armed with camera and take some photos. I had considered asking Gabriel to join in the photo shoot, but she just stared at me in disgust, put her paw over her eyes and went back to sleep. Oh to be a cat. I took some interesting shots, but this was my favourite because of the way the light is catching on it.

I will now make another attempt to have restful conversation with my pillow and not toss and turn. We' ll see. Come on brain, let me be a wimp:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.