Schatzmoney

By Schatzmoney

Close Game against Williamsvalley

This last Thursday we headed out to Williamsvalley  to play our rivals in a soccer match. We were predicted to lose this game because williamsvalley was on a win streak and we were win less for the season.  Our coach pumped us up and told the team that besides what everyone said, we needed to give it our all and try our best in our game. So eventually the game started and williamsvalley ended up scoring pretty early in the game. I already was beginning to think that the team would give up there but we continued to play our hearts out and Williamsvalley scored once again. I thought for sure we would be heading into halfime being down 2-0 but in the last 15 seconds of the half I managed to connect a pass to Josh Huhn and then he passed it to Nick and he was able to score! The whole team was filled with confidence as we headed into halftime only being down a goal! The second half began and it was a very equal second half with no team being able to score any goals for the first 25 minutes. Finally we were able to earn a corner and josh crossed it right into the box and I jumped over everyone and scored the tying goal! I was filled with adrenaline after I scored the goal and we had switched the momentum over to us now. We kept pushing hard and fighting off willaimsvalley until an unlucky rebound ended up giving williamsvalley a favorable chance to scored and they had no problem taking advantage of it. Now there was less then 5 minutes left of the game and we had to something quick. We all were playing as hard as we could and we earned a free kick around the 35 yrd line. Me and josh knew exactly what we needed to do. I noticed that I was being double teamed but I refused to let that stop me as I leaped over both players and scored the tying goal! After that the game went to OT and I had to get off the field because both of my legs were cramping and shortly after they ended up scoring the winning goal but I was really happy with our performance and I felt that this was just the beginning of our teams starting to get much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.