Schatzmoney

By Schatzmoney

My Soccer Team

My soccer team is a very unique team that consist of many first years, experienced players and people who are in the middle in there skill level. My team had a very rough start to this season starting at 0-6 and it was very discouraging and upsetting to think that after my first two years of high school soccer in which we made it to districts that I would miss out on districts during my senior year. We had a lot of problems on the team such as bad chemistry and many times we would get in arguments on the field, on top of that we also didn't get along with our coach very well too. All of this drama and conflict on the team made me think senior year wasn't going to be a good one at all, until we played north shkuykill. We ended up winning that our first game in a tigh 6-5 win and after that we went on to win our next two games after that and we're currently on a 3 game win streak and this has given me new found hope to have a succesful senior year hopefuly make it to districts! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.