Giddy up

What a dark wet and horrible morning......we slept in unbelievably late, I'd didn't wake until 8.55 and hub even later at 9.30!!!! As they say, we must have needed it, it's not like us to sleep in so late!

We nipped out mid morning for a paper and some milk, with our waterproofs and brolly :-(
Then had a coffee when we got back. We decided on brunch today, as we were up so late; it was our tomatoes and bacon on wholemeal toast mmmmmm:-)

I decided to do some baking this afternoon, which required another quick trip out, to Lidl this time, as I hadn't got enough eggs nor a couple of other ingredients I needed for the fruit and walnut cakes I decided to make. They are in the kitchen cooling at the moment, the house has a lovely C*******s like aroma..... don't think the cakes will last until then ;-)

When I popped out to Lidl I stopped on our top road where these little fellas spend their days. As soon as I got to the fence, over they came......when will I learn, and remember, that when I go to see them, I should take them some carrots or apples...I don't think they were best impressed with me when they realised I was empty handed bar my camera!

The darker one shoved his head through the wire fence and had a good sniff of my camera just to make sure it wasn't something he could eat ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.