There's Nothing Like A Good Book

And, trust me, these are good books.  Bernie is a detective and Chet is his dog and you can probably guess who "writes" the book.  There are eight books in the series with titles like "To Fetch A Thief" and "A Fistful of Collars". so what's not to love.  The latest in the series is "Scents and Sensibility" which I just bought yesterday and now I'm hoping there's a rainy Sunday afternoon in my future so I can curl up with the book and a cup of tea.  

P.S. Polly dog, you would love Chet -- perhaps someone will read you a bit of one of the books before bed one night.  Let me know what you think.  

P.S.S.  I know a little miniature poodle who writes beautifully and I'm hoping she decides to write a book one of these days.  Are you listening Alice?  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.