Auld Mangle

A few heavy showers through the day but it's been mostly dry and plenty of sunshine :)  

Day off today and up early to enjoy the day.  There was some showers in the morning but that gave me the chance to get on with house work and managed to get clothes out when they passed.  Me and Sammy enjoyed a walk about Cunningsburgh this morning and sister Laura popped along when we got back.  Me and Sammy went for a run in the afternoon and ended up for a walk around Grobsness, sadly my friend Siobhan who lives there wasn;t home.
This evening will be spend at the pictures with friend Shannon.  We're off to see Everest in 3D.  Looks like a great film :)

After the heavy rain this morning, I wasn't wanting to travel too much off the road, the ground was soaking.  I ended up walking along the road at Grobsness, from the top of the hill above Gonfirth.  There's a lovely old Haa house at the end of the road, but the lighting on the building wasn't in my favour today.  I did stumble across this old mangle lying near the beach.  I like old rusty items, they always have character, and you can spot the Grobsness Haa in the background.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.