On a short wander with the littlest today I collected enough of these beauties to make black velvet cupcakes this weekend. The brambles are currently housed in the freezer as a tried and tested means of de-bugging them prior to them being baked in cakes. Hopefully I won't forget about them!

The littlest is growing out of his mid day naps which has it's pro's and con's to be honest. Today he had some 'rest' time in his room but he was yelling so much after 45 minutes I went to retrieve him. He seemed so tired and I thought he really should have a sleep so I took him into the spare bed with me and tried to coax him to sleep but pretending to do the very same. The problem was I actually did fall asleep whereas he, unbeknown to me, happily played with a big box of Duplo at the foot of the bed until he got fed up and started parading around the house causing all manner of distraction to his trying to concentrate on work father.

I woke to hear the sound of the little one's guttural laugh as he streaked through the house, mid nappy change, full of the joys of freedom brought about by my lovely husband having to answer the door for a delivery. It was at that point I decided just to turn over and go back to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.