Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Washing blip....

....for Jinty.

My sister (in Oz) likes to see a clean line of washing on a grand drying day (as my mum would say) - so here it is.

As you can see a glorious Autumn day. 15 degrees but felt warmer.  Fluff the bunny is sunning herself and my green stripey chair is all set up for a nap.

No 3 had a cookery class today.  Once a month she goes to her sister's High School.  Today she made Carrot and Coriander soup (and it was very tasty!)...in a month's time her class has a Halloween theme.

I felt like a proper mum today, cleaned the house, hung out washing, made apple sauce (for a roast pork this weekend) and apple crumble with the apples from our 3 apple trees.  A bountiful harvest of apples this year.  I'll need to get them picked before they crash through the Greenhouse again!

Have a great weekend blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.