Transport

New workplace, new routine for getting to/from work.

There's a lot to be said for my line of work. If you don't like the project/work, hang around for a few months and you get to try something different. Although if you really like the people, you do have to say goodbye sometimes.

Thankfully I'm still in touch with friends I made on my last project, and starting somewhere new allows me the chance to work with colleagues I haven't spent much time with. Also you learn LOADS ! New techniques, you see the good, the bad, and the ugly in action.

I'm still getting settled in the new place, but it's fun. I still have no access, no security badge - don't even have a permanent desk, but I do get to try out what it's like to work for other companies without the commitment. Not bad really.

Tried out a new route to work today. I'm always trying to save a few minutes on the commute to pick up No 3 earlier.

Still haven't tried out one of these bad boys though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.