The Road Ahead

We are currently scouting about for new winter forest walkies, especially in the area around the dog club, so that when snow covers the ground, we'll still know where the trail is. We have a couple of ones already, but this one is new and involves several jumps and crawls. Mum likes autumn and winter better for forest walkies, because the snakes have fallen asleep? or something, and the law says I can be allowed off my lead. Me, I still like summer best, I think.

I was very warmed up after the walk, so we did a small training session with a short combination of jumps and a tunnel, and then we did our dance routine with Hedwig. Freestyle AND agility - I am a sports dog! The intermediate agility course is not until spring, and we haven't heard anything about dog dancing classes. I'll miss it a lot, much more than I missed obedience training.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.