Ancient History

Our walkies in the oak landscape are not just through a nature reserve, it is also packed with remnants of history. Layers over layers from the Bronze Age until present day. This huge circle of stones is in the second sheep meadows, where we walk all the time. It dates back to the older Iron Age, or about two thousand years ago. There was a major settlement here, with several buildings for people and animals, a grave field, stone fences and grazing grounds. Mum told me all of this, of course. I am happy, rocks are rocks, though these are rather small for jumping.

Mum decided she needed some mummy time, and went to the movies in the afternoon. What? She even had sushi, I could tell when she got back, not takeaway but in the restaurant. My best friend Dolly and I have agreed to let our mums have alone time out once in a while, because they're happier when they come back. But still. Sushi? I LOVE sushi!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.