highway to Hull

About 30 years ago I stood beneath this bridge and took what I thought at the time was an arty wide angle shot.  So today as we crossed the Humber Bridge into Hull, I thought I might try and replicate that idea.

A lot has changed in 30 years. What was once a quiet, desolate spot, with only wading birds along the foreshore is now a country park with country park-type things - cars, kids, ice cream van and water sports. 

My prize spot was already taken by a serious photographer.  I knew he was serious because he had a tripod and a very big bag.  I stood to one side and composed my alternative perspective and as I pressed the shutter, a jet-ski came into view.  

No arty shot.  Just a bit of quick faffing while waiting to go to dinner ……on board a ship …….. I may be sometime.

PS Anniemay did however manage something arty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.