I Will Survive!

I've been battling a horrid cold for the past few days and this afternoon I just felt like curling up in a ball on the sofa but instead I stayed by the fire, drank lots of tea and did all my paperwork. There's a lot to sort out before we go away on Friday.
I didn't much feel like taking any photos (I must be ill!) but just before it got too dark, I wandered down the garden and into the field with my camera. I have always liked this old tree stump, it must have once been on  the field boundary because strands of wire have become embedded in the wood on this side. The bark has long gone and the stump rubbed by the coats of many cows to a pleasing smoothness.
What doesn't kill you will make you stronger, so they say..

(although it's a bit late for the tree)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.