bananablip

By bananablip

Arrival

You might not be able to see very well, but there is a sakalasafari buried under all that hug.

A much more pleasant trip to the airport than 7 weeks ago. I'm almost tempted to say that the hideous goodbyes are worth it for the wonderful hellos. While we waited we tried to play 'guess where they've just come from'. Easiest to do when passenger's whole legs are peeling off after what looked like some fairly horrific sunburn (Cancun). Finally, we saw some Dutch looking people which meant it was nearly time! So much excitement. 

After ODing on some of those giggles on the journey back, we arrived at home for some fried egg sandwiches and cups of tea all round. Sadly, CS and I had to go to work (me: to a class full of hyperactive five year olds. her: to staring at a canvas - probably).

And this evening, the exciting prospect of the first full musketeer reunion since, I don't know, forever. I am going to gorge on fried calories and beer and I cannot wait.

Welcome home sakface.


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.