A sweet moment

The blurry figure in the background is my boss.... my new boss. My old boss has departed the company and his boss has kinda become my boss by default. They'll be replacing my boss shortly in the position of Branch Manager. No prizes for guessing who fancies a crack?

That's right. This guy. The guy holding the £5 note in the picture.

Ah. That's right. The £5 was a culmination of two minor debts that my boss has racked up with me, one courtesy of a bet and another from a loan for a McDonalds. He is from Yorkshire so I thought I had as much chance of getting it back as I did having a shower in fairydust astride a technicolour unicorn.

Maybe, if I aspire to Branch Manager, I should have just forgotten about it. However he may well be from Yorkshire, and therefore he may well be stereotypically tight. However I am a man of principal, and principally I wanted my fiver back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.