Fi

By Fi

Home Cooking!

Three things to show here:

1) My haphazard 'kitchen' - the tiles, the cupboards, the odd drawer! Lovely isn't it?!

2) The small table. I did try to work out how to get the extention to work - there was nothing to support the extra bit when it unfolded and it was too low to rest on the window ledge. So it was a cosy dinner party!

3) The boys. Two thirds of what was referred to as the Groovy Gang in Beijing. I worked with Andrew and Barrie in China and they finished their postings a couple of weeks ago. They're on their way home to the UK and arrived into Moscow this morning after ten days or so on the tracks. They've done the Trans-Mongolian route and I'm quite envious of their journey, having seen some photos this evening. I offered to cook for them as I figured they would have been fed up with 'just add water' meals, so in my minute kitchen, I whipped up a roast dinner, followed by strawberries and ice cream! 'Top drawer' according to Andrew! :-)

...oh and they figured out the table for me. After we'd eaten! You have to turn the tabletop - it swings round and Bob's your uncle..... Genius!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.