Never Again?!!

I set my alarms and good grief I was awake before they even went off! I had decided to head back to Halton Quay to get the mist! I drove without deviation straight there - no stopping to take photos of the glorious misty landscape I glimpsed through the field  gates! Once there I happily spent 2 hours taking the church, I had thought i would see the mist rolling down the river as it does in Calstock - but no! It just seemed to sit there! Atone point I heard the canadian geese squawking and stood with camera pointed in what I hoped was their general direction, waiting for them to appear out of the mist! But they obviously flew down the river as I never saw them! Thankfully the time came to return to Calstock and release the  chickens to the glorious day!
I pottered around, doing the usual, feed out, mash made, coop cleaned, blackberries and raspberries picked, incinerator reloaded! Then I made my mistake - got waylaid by weeding on my way to putting in christmas potatoes, which have been sitting in their bag on my plot for several weeks and have already started putting down roots -  not much chance of having them for xmas dinner! Anyway, I stabbed my thumb with the secateurs! Copious blood saw me pack up and head home!
Rest of the day was a battle between processing photos and reading book for the Book Club meeting in the Arts Chapel before listening to the free music. At one point there was a nerve wracking  mexican stand off between Fat Cat and Tilly by the food bowl - both wanted it to be filled and were staring at each other to see which one of them would turn chicken and run - despite the fact Tilly is a chicken, my money was on Fat Cat to run! Which she did! 
So- having closed 3 lots of chickens, and filling the incinerator again and setting it alight twice ( and tedwin if you are reading this, yes I used way more than one match and fire lighters might have been involved! ) I decided to give Book Club a miss - I was tired, had not eaten, had not processed all my photos ( still haven't!) and had not finished the book! It's Oranges are not the only fruit and I'm loving it and didn't want a spoiler by going! So a frustrating evening trying to process photos - who knew morning mist could be such a b****r?! I'm beyond choosing which one  epitomes the morning, so have gone for this one ( well, third one posted so far!!) The rest I have done are on Flickr! Phew! Time for bed as guess what - chickens tomorrow - I may well go back to bed after! Plus I don't want to pick up my camera - taking is fun, but I take way too many and at some point in the processing and choosing  the fun begins to fade - have only myself to blame! A year older as a blipper, but not any wiser! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.