Motivation

Something I was sadly lacking today. I told myself I had been on the go all the previous day so not to feel lazy and guilty! Once I went up to the allotment to put the girls to bed it finally found me. I also found the electric battery shorting out - I cleared the grass growing up around it but it didn't help. Noticing the electric tape I had put round the connections had dried out and was beginning to peel off I started removing bits of  it, finding there was wetness  I dried around the connectors with a tissue, no better.  I removed all the tape to dry it properly and discovered a slug had crawled up inside it! Poor thing was being repeatedly shocked! I flicked it out, removed all the tape and recovered with new - there is nothing my shed doesn't have where the chickens are concerned! I meant to check whether the slug was still alive, but couldn't find it so maybe it survived? Hope it doesn't turn into a super slug like some super hero exposed to radiation! 
Pleased to say both Fiona and Daisy are looking and sounding good - I gave them their jab yesterday before Book Club with Colourful Mai's help in catching them - well she couldn't really refuse since I was feeding her now could she?! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.